How to Change Google Pay Language to Hinglish, Hindi or Others


Google expanded language support for its UPI-based payment application — GPay — by introducing Hinglish language support. Language support is part of Google’s announcement at the India event, where the company announced several India-centric features including Hinglish language support.

With the inclusion of Hinglish as a language, the GPay app now supports a total of 10 different languages ​​including English, English (US), Hindi, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi, Tamil and Telugu.

If you want to use GPay in your regional language, here are the steps to follow:

Update the GPay app to its latest version via Google Play Store or Apple App Store
Make sure the app is set up correctly

Steps to change language on Google Pay


Open the app and tap the profile icon in the top right corner


Head to Settings, then tap on the Personal Information option


You will see Language option


Select the desired language

That’s it, the application will instantly switch to the language of your choice.

Currently Google Pay supports 6 regional languages ​​in India other than Hindi, English and Hinglish. They are: Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Telugu, Marathi and Tamil.



Comments are closed.